The Canadian Steel Producers Association (CSPA) is the national voice of Canada’s $15B steel industry. Our member companies annually produce approximately 13 million tonnes of primary steel as well as over 1 million tonnes of steel pipe and tube products in facilities located across Canada. Domestic steel operations directly employ some 23,000 Canadians while supporting an additional 100,000 indirect jobs.

Canadian steel producers are a critical component of Canada’s economy, serving the needs of North American customers with high quality, competitive, and innovative products. Key market segments for member companies include: automotive; energy discovery, extraction, and transport; major infrastructure projects; commercial/residential construction; renewable energy creation; and many general manufacturing applications.

CSPA is committed to fostering a strong and sustainable future for Canada’s vital steel producers and enabling our members to prosper in both domestic and international markets.

Board Members

  • Mike McQuade

    CEO (CSPA Chair)

    Algoma Steel Inc.

  • François Perras

    President & CEO (CSPA Vice-Chair)

    Arcelormittal Long Products

  • Scott Meaney

    Corp Director of Product Strategy (CSPA Vice-Chair & Treasurer)


  • Ben Zurbrigg

    Vice President, Sales, Marketing and Product Development


  • Sean Donnelly

    President & CEO

    Arcelormittal Dofasco

  • Skip Herald

    President & CEO

    Evraz North America

  • TBD

    Ivaco Rolling Mills

  • Carlo Coscia

    Director Sales- Metallica

    Rio Tinto Fer et Titane

  • Alan Kestenbaum

    Executive Chairman


  • Ricardo Prosperi

    President and Managing Director

    Tenaris Canada

  • Tim Clutterbuck


    Valbruna ASW Inc.

  • Catherine Cobden




  • Catherine Cobden



  • Alik Angaladian

    Director, Trade and Economic Affairs


  • Aleksandra Pogoda

    Director, Environment